RSS

Eledumare

28 Jul

Eledumare,

All knowing,

All seeing.

Earth, your footstool,

Firmament, your blanket.

 

Eledumare,

Slow to anger,

Gracious in mercy.

If man would eulogize you

How perfect will that be?

 

Eledumare,

Your hands are long,

I see them not.

Your legs are mighty,

Where are your footprints?

 

Eledumare,

You answer prayers,

Why turn deaf ears to mine?

You feed on praises,

Are mine not worthy?

 

Eledumare,

Whispers and gossip,

Stares and glance.

But, you fold your arms.

You unlook.

 

Eledumare,

Though my righteousness be like filthy rags,

I am righteous.

Your every commandment,

I have kept.

 

Eledumare,

For as long as you live,

Seed and harvest time shall remain.

I have sown,

Where is my harvest?

 

Eledumare,

I am a mortal,

How dare I question your ways?

But,

Am I not your child?

 

Eledumare,

The cubs of the Lion,

Are always in need.

Those that trust in you,

are not put to shame.

 

Eledumare,

I am in need,

But, I am not a cub.

I am your child,

Your child.

 

Eledumare,

Rise up,

Fight my battles.

Prove to these ones,

You are God. 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2015 in Rants

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Eledumare

  1. teleola

    July 28, 2015 at 5:42 pm

    Unlook.
    I don’t like when slangs are used in poems. I feel it’s not ‘professional’.
    And you kind of repeated verses using different words.
    It would have been better short.
    Good Still.

     
  2. Oluwatosin Adeshokan

    July 28, 2015 at 5:33 pm

    Oshey!

     
  3. goldenwura

    July 28, 2015 at 5:25 pm

    Hmmmn, you’re welcome. 🙂

     

Enter comment

 
