RSS

Close to the Abyss

16 Sep

Disclaimer: This post is purely fictional and any resemblance to any situation, circumstance, feature or person in reality is purely coincidental. This “short” post is just a work of my imagination

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

My wrists know the stories,

They have been best friends with my razor.

My veins have come to crave that tear,

My clotted blood gives my skin joy.

 

The high from my cutting, my solitude,

The escape from reality.

At least I get to feel something,

Even if it is pain.

 

The glasses hides my sunken eyes,

The smiles hides the emptiness.

The brokenness I feel runs deep,

Edging me closer to the abyss.

 

Who will mend me?

Who will give me a voice?

The words are stuck in my head,

The very ones that could end it all

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2014 in Rants

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Close to the Abyss

  1. Olayinka

    September 27, 2014 at 8:49 pm

    NICE. Quite deep.

     
  2. slyma

    September 21, 2014 at 5:42 pm

    nice,..i like

     
  3. goldenwura

    September 17, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    I had a friend who was neck deep into this. he’s out of it now I think. This piece brings out the right emotions and I could feel myself getting sucked into the writer’s pain.
    Keep it up.

     
  4. eniola

    September 16, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    nice one tolu……..

     
  5. B

    September 16, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    Deep.

     

Enter comment

 
