RSS

Maybe

30 Oct

This was sent in and I just thought to share. Enjoy it.

 

Maybe it was your charm

Maybe it was your smile

Maybe it was your lips

Maybe it was your eyes

Or just maybe I badly wanted

it badly to be all these things

Maybe I should have looked away

Maybe I should have smiled less

Maybe I should have faced my task

Maybe I should have teased less

Maybe I should have stayed away

Maybe I should have stopped at a kiss

But how was I to stop after comfort of your lips

Maybe I should not have let you roam

Maybe I should not have taken them off

Maybe I should not have let you touch her

Maybe I should not have let you meet her

But how could I resist your lips on her lips

Maybe I should not have screamed so much

Maybe I should not have opened so wide

Maybe I should not have pushed you in further

Maybe I should not have squeezed your moist mounds

Or just maybe I had never wanted anything more

Maybe we’ll still be friends,

Maybe we’ll end up as strangers,

Maybe we’ll run into each other

When we’re flabby and saggy

Maybe we’ll end up a memory

Maybe we’ll smile at the memory

Maybe we’ll lock them in the old memories box

Or just maybe we’ll recreate the forbidden

Memories in the dark of our minds

Maybe I ought to leave you soon

Maybe our paths are but blurred trails

Linger a little more, stay a little while

Cuddle a little more, kiss a little while

Squeeze a little more, dip a little while

Maybe tomorrow isn’t promised today

But in this very moment we are infinite.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2013 in Rants

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “Maybe

  1. @kololombiursista

    October 31, 2013 at 7:26 am

    Lovely piece .Sadly,the Girl I would have loved to poach this line and use on .already read it ere 😦 …

     
  2. banjhie

    October 30, 2013 at 8:44 pm

    This is Deep! Great Poem! Love it!

     
  3. tunde

    October 30, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    Beautiful poem. Really straightforward and precise. Really like this..

     
  4. bimbyz

    October 30, 2013 at 7:37 pm

    Lovely. Easy and flowing. Cheers to the writer.

     
  5. Isabella Ogbe

    October 30, 2013 at 7:20 pm

    Wow….it is not a complicated poem at all, very straight to theo point, nice rhymes, everyone can relate n feel what the writer was feeling at that time. Really nice.

     
  6. makanjuolayinka

    October 30, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    Worth the read. Beautiful piece.

     
  7. alezie

    October 30, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    I frigging love it

     
  8. pearlosibu

    October 30, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    This is so poignant. A really beautiful and easy read. I wl copy and reblog or something. Thank u for this.

     
    • hardehyi

      October 30, 2013 at 6:52 pm

      Thank you. Please feel free to reblog.

       

Enter comment

 
