RSS

Final Straw

07 Oct

Good Morning folks, thank God it’s Monday (hahahahaha). I hope your weekend was as good as mine. The post below is totally fiction so do not let your imaginations run wild. I hope you enjoy it and get a thing or two from it.

Happy reading and have a lovely week.

Strangers,

I wish we were,

So I would be oblivious,

Oblivious to your pains.

 

Front row,

My seat in this debacle.

First hand,

My experience.

 

Swollen red eyes,

Busted lips,

Dried tears on your cheeks,

Quivering in your voice,

No soothsayer needed,

He was at it again.

 

Started like a dream,

A nightmare you’d wake from,

A bad joke you’d laugh off,

A storm that will pass,

A tunnel with a light at its end,

You were wrong.

 

Hope,

Faith,

The walls you built.

Depression,

Tore it down.

 

Your shoulders dropped,

Your poise drained,

Self-esteem washed away,

Washed away like an eroded plain.

You seemed to age,

Faster than peers.

 

Confused,

Distraught,

How I feel.

Why you stay,

I’ll never understand.

 

Broken ribs,

Fractured limbs,

Your walls finally caved.

Tonight,

The final straw,

The Camel’s back was broken.

 

His heart,

You stabbed through,

The kitchen knife,

Weapon of choice.

Alcohol,

Your motivation.

 

He was,

Your husband,

Father of your child,

My brother.

 

Tears we shed,

Laughter we shared,

He was gone,

Your demon was exorcised.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2013 in Rants

 

Tags: , , , ,

14 responses to “Final Straw

  1. nneka

    October 7, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    Deeper than deep(if der s anythng like dat,lol).I’m not surprised anymore dear,u av dis special romance wt words.keep it up.I wish u wld write more often..

     
  2. Simon

    October 7, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    WOW! This is NICE!

     
  3. bolanle

    October 7, 2013 at 11:03 am

    Deep

     
  4. meziem

    October 7, 2013 at 10:53 am

    Once again we are served a delicious poetry by none other than William Wordsworth of our time.

    I notice the longing in the writer’s heart to be loved by the lady who rather preferred the writer’s brother.

    The writer watched helpless as his brother physically and emotionally abused the object of the writer’s desire.

    Now the inevitable happened. Drunk, the lady stabbed to death the writer’s brother leaving in her wake a shattered dream.

    It is uncertain if the death of the lady’s husband would mean a union between the writer and the lady.

    But then this is at best manslaughter. So I am worried coz sooner than later, the Cops will come knocking. And this scenario, sadly, will remind us of the lovelorn song “Take A Message To Marry”.

     
    • hardehyi

      October 7, 2013 at 11:28 am

      Oh yes! I always look forward to your comments. Very enlightening. It is like you were in my head. Thank you.

       
  5. candeas

    October 7, 2013 at 9:29 am

    Nice, this is so different from others I’ve read but I enjoyed it… Nice 1

     
  6. The_Nerdy_Chick

    October 7, 2013 at 9:29 am

    Ha!! Finally!!! Congratulations. I’m glad you finally found something to break the block. 😉

    “Your demon was exorcised.”
    Brilliant.

     
    • hardehyi

      October 7, 2013 at 9:32 am

      LoL… Yes, I wrote something. Thank you.

       
  7. gotti lavida

    October 7, 2013 at 9:22 am

    Great piece……deterrent to wife beaters….lol

     
    • hardehyi

      October 7, 2013 at 9:42 am

      LoL… True. Thank you!

       
  8. pearlosibu

    October 7, 2013 at 9:16 am

    Brilliante! And I love the breaks and pauses. I like! Followed ur blog. Look mine up too would ya?

     
    • hardehyi

      October 7, 2013 at 9:22 am

      Thank you… Followed your blog too… I love the posts I am reading on it

       

Enter comment

 
