RSS

Fragile

30 May

 Fragile

For Omzz

Virtuous,

Beautiful and graceful,

Our banters depict her elegance,

Resolute I discern.

Similar to all and sundry,

She has an Achilles heel,

Her pain it is.

 

Cold like Moscow,

Yet so affectionate,

Affectionate to her own at least,

Petrified to let anyone in,

Because of the hurt.

The hurt her “lover” caused,

The pain her “lover” left her in,

Will the pain wear off?

Will the hurt dwindle?

 

Fragile at heart,

She’s erected walls,

Walls I want to tear down,

But,

Will she let me?

 

She says she’s okay,

But,

I see past those words,

I know she’s heartbroken,

Down in spirit.

 

 

I feel helpless,

Distance and Space,

Our invisible enemies,

I should be by her side,

Nursing her back to health,

Giving her a reason to believe,

To believe in mankind.

I have a feeling,

A familiar one,

Though she cautioned against it,

I can’t help it.

How will she react?

 

Feelings won’t stop me,

If that is the price to pay,

I’ll gladly pay it.

To ensure she’s better,

I’ll gladly pay it.

Even if the feeling isn’t reciprocated,

I’ll still pay it.

 

I am grateful,

Grateful for her.

She came along,

When I needed it most.

I am grateful for her.

 
29 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2013 in Rants

 

Tags: , , , ,

29 responses to “Fragile

  1. hannymok

    September 4, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    I could almost feel the pain. Lovely piece..

     
  2. ninma

    May 31, 2013 at 8:31 am

    Awesome piece really n very very poetic as well………….Omzz better knows this befr ts late!*wink wink*

     
  3. vicky

    May 31, 2013 at 7:08 am

    lovely. i wonder who omzz is anyways…

     
  4. jisola

    May 30, 2013 at 4:29 pm

    Lovely write up. Keep up the good work 🙂

     
  5. Myke

    May 30, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    Wow… Lucky gal. U tell a gal dis n shes urs for life!

     
  6. Awetemmy

    May 30, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    Nice ☺

     
  7. roteame

    May 30, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    Ohhhh *dabs tears with bathroom rag* this got me so…*dabs tears again* Tolu! Please what is her name? Have I said this is good? No? Good! 😀

     
    • hardehyi

      May 31, 2013 at 3:54 pm

      LoL… Thanks bruv! 😀

       
  8. Abyhonour Phemmy

    May 30, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    mention her name…….

     
    • hardehyi

      May 31, 2013 at 3:54 pm

      LoL… SUBs are the best …

       
  9. Isaac

    May 30, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    Great from beneath

     
  10. Eni

    May 30, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    Thumbs up!

     
  11. deolapharm

    May 30, 2013 at 11:36 am

    Such a lovely piece. I think using a more metaphorical statements might help. Thumbs up all the same.

     
    • hardehyi

      May 31, 2013 at 3:55 pm

      Duly noted… Thank you.

       
  12. Abisodun

    May 30, 2013 at 10:35 am

    Awesome piece

     
  13. lollykrown

    May 30, 2013 at 9:47 am

    Nice piece, thumbs up bro

     
  14. Grace Loto

    May 30, 2013 at 9:17 am

    Poignant…and beautifully written :’)

     
  15. nneka

    May 30, 2013 at 9:15 am

    Sweet,thoughtful and heartwarming..I hope omzz gives u the chance u nid…

     
    • hardehyi

      May 31, 2013 at 3:53 pm

      Thanks… Chance ? …. hmmmm

       

Enter comment

 
