RSS

Faceless Adversary

13 Apr

Faceless Adversary

Misery,

So lonely,

So unsympathetic,

So frosty,

Makes me weary.

 

Misery,

Faceless adversary,

Puts me on a pedestal,

Just to toss me off.

 

Misery,

Drains my self-belief,

Leeches on my confidence,

Laps up my composure.

  

Misery,

I consider myself a warrior,

The man in the mirror taunts me,

I am broken,

Broken from all the troubles,

Broken with ignominy.

  

Misery,

Drives me to the brink,

My breaking point is near,

Will I survive this treatment?

 

Misery,

Where is the way out?

Where is the light at the end of the tunnel?

Is this the finale?

 

Misery,

If this is life,

I’d rather be dead,

Dead and Gone,

Away from this feeling,

Away from this hurt,

Away from this emptiness,

 

Misery,

Stop sapping life out of me,

If you can’t be decent to me,

Let me go,

Go far away to the yonder,

Where I’ll know no hurt,

No tear,

No disappointments.

 

Misery,

Just let me go.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2013 in Rants

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “Faceless Adversary

  1. Grace Loto

    April 15, 2013 at 9:18 am

    Wow…..this is pretty dark stuff….but it’s pretty dang good writing ☺

     
  2. AlmeenT

    April 14, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    wow! Cool

     
  3. evans

    April 13, 2013 at 11:16 am

    Great piece!!!

     
  4. Damilare Awe(@acoustichannah)

    April 13, 2013 at 10:33 am

    The Audacity of Misery in life is stronger than we can all imagine and the key to free oneself is deeper than we know. The strength to find this freedom is the key to happiness… Nice one hun.

     
  5. okd

    April 13, 2013 at 10:26 am

    Guy hope you are ok?

     
  6. Teemesh

    April 13, 2013 at 10:26 am

    Death to misery..

     
  7. funmi

    April 13, 2013 at 9:38 am

    Hmm… Hardeyi! What shall we say to this kinda expression of depression?

     
  8. moscomoet

    April 13, 2013 at 8:52 am

    Life and misery….no matter how well we live,we all get to entertain misery every now and then..after all,Misery loves company!

     
  9. moscomoet

    April 13, 2013 at 8:50 am

    Misery loves company :p I suspect its a key part of human existence

     

Enter comment

 
