RSS

The Leibster Award: Blogging Tribute

04 Apr

 

It came as a shock to me when I found out today that Cr8tivPhenom nominated me for The Leibster Award. I am grateful you think so highly of me.  I am sure you are wondering what the Leibster Award is all about, it is an award for bloggers with less than 200 WordPress Followers.

So there are some basic rules and guidelines for this award which are listed below:

The Rules

a. Thank the fellow blogger that nominated you – Check!

b. List 11 random facts about yourself

c. Answer the questions the blogger has asked you in the post you were nominated

d. Nominate 11 other people

e. Ask the 11 nominees questions as well.

f. Last and definitely least, let them know you nominated them.

Let’s do this..

b. 11 Random Facts about me

  1. I am very cheap, with Toblerone and Cranberry Juice I am all yours
  2. I am a die-hard fan of Manchester United
  3. I do not like girls who I cannot have intelligent conversations with.
  4. I still have not watched Titanic from the beginning to the end, I always sleep off.
  5. People think I am mean but I am actually a very nice person
  6. I hate school, do not let the M.Sc fool you.
  7. I goof around a lot
  8. I love animations
  9. I want to travel the world.
  10. I am an only child
  11. Once you betray my trust, I am gone.

c. Answer the Questions the Blogger asked you in the post you were nominated.

  1. What inspires you to write?

Events, Stories, My Experience

2.   What genre of music defines you?

Rock

3.   Which would you pick- 10,000 more page views or 100 more wordpress.com followers?

10,000 more page views

4.  Would you choose writing as a full-time job?

Yes.

5.  What is your ultimate fantasy?

Getting paid handsomely to do what I love.

6.  What’s the craziest dream you’ve ever had?

I was partying with Beyonce at Ibiza

7. Which would you rather have: 1 million books sold or a Nobel Prize in Literature?

A Nobel Prize in Literature

8.What’s your favorite movie of all-time?  

Love and Basketball

9. What embarrassing thing do you do when no one is watching?

Talk to myself

10. The worst decision you ever made?

Date a girl out of pity.

11. Have you ever won any awards? and what awards?

Does slum book count ? Oh yeah I won 1, Baby Face during my undergraduate days.

d. Nominate 11 other people

e.  Ask the 11 nominees questions as well.

  1. What’s Your favourite TV series
  2. Who would you like to be, Carlos Slim or Bill Gates?
  3. Your dream car?
  4. What are you presently obsessed about?
  5. Love or Money?
  6. How many books have you read this year?
  7. Would you watch a movie before reading the book?
  8. Which would you rather have: 1 million books sold or a Nobel Prize in Literature?
  9. Your most prized possession
  10.  In one word, describe our excellency President Goodluck Jonathan.
  11. What would you change about you?

f. Last and definitely least, let them know you nominated them- CHECK!

Thank you all for reading. Adios.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “The Leibster Award: Blogging Tribute

  1. MafabaAlaso

    April 16, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    Thanks for honoring a brother bro. Nice one, You’ve finally brought me out of my hiding. will be putting up a post soon and also a reply/ my part of this task u’ve given me

     
  2. jAyajade

    April 5, 2013 at 8:57 am

    Thanks for the nomination 🙂

     
  3. mentalnotes1

    April 4, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    Thank you (:

     
  4. @ileseunayo

    April 4, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    Best of luck

     
  5. cr8tivphenom

    April 4, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    I didnt know you had an M.Sc sef. We should swap songs sometime.

     
    • hardehyi

      April 4, 2013 at 7:02 pm

      LoL… M.Sc is in progress right now though… Looking forward to swapping songs

       

Enter comment

 
