RSS

Addiction Episode 2

30 Dec

Happy Sunday to you all. Perhaps you missed the first part of this series, you can read it here.

 

The catch was this, Ray had this love for giving that was astounding, astoundingly stupid. I feared he would even give his eyes out if he could.  Ray was always the life of the party, everywhere we went. I was more of an introvert, which was why my friends thought we were mismatched when I first introduced him to them. “Are you sure you can cope?” Amanda asked.”I think he’s too much fun for you.” She added. I laughed it off as her usual jokes.

Life was just always a roller coaster, and that is how we had our first fight when I brought up the subject of saving. “Ray, you have a good job and you are getting too old for this life.Start saving and be responsible.” I hate to sound like I am a nagging babe, but I really worry. Then he held me, the way he knows I like to me held. “Darn it” I whispered.”How did I get so lucky?” I asked myself. Then he looked at me and replied “I’ve got this babe.”

Plans had already been made for the wedding, we already had the introduction. It was the wedding shower the girls had for me.I was looking through my gifts, Zara got me these sexy thongs for the wedding night and all of a sudden the hairs at the back of my neck just stood. The mirror feeling. That is what Ray called it. We had a love mirror and he always joked that anytime he felt goosebumps or the mirror shook it meant something was wrong with one of us. I looked at the time and checked my phone. Ray was on his way to his party.I did not want to call him yet. I do not want to start nagging before we are officially man and wife.

I just had this terrible feeling. I called off the party early to the dismay of my friends and as I drove into my garage I got a message. Yay ,  Ray is missing me already I smiled to myself but that quickly changed when I saw who the message was from. “I need to see you urgently.I’m back and I’ve missed you darling .T.”

No, this could not be happening, not Troy again. I thought we were over. No I cannot see him again, cannot do this, not after everything he has done to me. The way he makes me feel though, haaaaaa!. NO stop it June, I told myself. You and him are through. Do not forget all the hurt he has caused you. Even as I stood there in my garage,I knew I just had to see him again. “Where?” I replied.

………………. To Be Continued…………………

 
16 Comments

Posted by on December 30, 2012 in Series

 

Tags: , , , ,

16 responses to “Addiction Episode 2

  1. Temitope

    December 31, 2012 at 6:46 am

    OoooooOOOooooooh God

     
  2. cr8tivphenom

    December 30, 2012 at 11:37 pm

    Ah! Going to see your ex the night before your wedding? That’s recipe for confusion. Can’t wait for part 3!

     
  3. Odebunmi Adesola

    December 30, 2012 at 10:46 pm

    Can’t wait to finish reading this story 🙂

     
  4. @arcodam29

    December 30, 2012 at 9:56 pm

    Arrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Suspense!!!!!!!!!!! *brings out rifle*

     
  5. Queen

    December 30, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    I want more!!!!!!!!!! *waiting 4 d next* NICE

     
  6. pearl

    December 30, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    Ooooh,, do you always have to leave me standing?

     
  7. @geezone007

    December 30, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Troy no be better pikin name na (LOL..just joking)…waiting for the next episode.

     
  8. Joy Ikwu

    December 30, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    Addicted to addiction

     
  9. @missroyal05

    December 30, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    Ghen Ghen!!!!!….!

     
  10. @ileseunayo

    December 30, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    Na so e dey start and all dat has been built will come crashing like a pack of cards.

     
  11. evans

    December 30, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    Damn U….Nice piece

     
  12. zubairthedream

    December 30, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    Waiting

     
  13. orifunke

    December 30, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    Aaaaargh! *angry face*

     
  14. bellablue

    December 30, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    Na wa o. I don’t like this suspense o.

     
    • Julo

      December 30, 2012 at 8:48 pm

      Sure babe

       
  15. amaramel

    December 30, 2012 at 5:57 pm

    Its shortttttttttt

     

Enter comment

 
