RSS

Addiction

28 Dec

Compliments of the season to you all. Rest in peace to the hundreds of chicken that lost their lives in the last 5 days.

Today’s post was written by a friend of mine. Her name is Toju. Do enjoy.

I stood at the balcony and looked as he walked away, it felt like deja vu. I have seen his back to me so many times, I did not know if it was for real this time (sigh). We always had good times and the bad, the ups and downs, the sex, yes the sex, mind blowing, the games and the fights. He always had a way of making me feel on top of the world.
Could this really be over? I doubt it. A part of me knew he would be back, I was as sure of it as I was sure of the fact that I would accept him back no matter what. That heart wrenching, gut clenching love, that is what we have.

I remember the first time I saw him, it was one of those lazy afternoons. I did not want to do anything or go anywhere. A friend called, said he wanted to hang out and he was coming over with a friend, my any sans I said come and cure me of the boredom. I met him that fateful afternoon and my world turned inside out literally. From the mind blowing, primal sex where nothing else mattered but just us and our most basic needs, to the slow and intense passionate lovemaking where my pleasures and fantasies where heightened like I never thought they would be. He was truly something else, something fresh, it was needed.

“Marry me”, he said after our 20th tryst and 3rd date. “Awwww” I replied.” Aren’t you just grand?” “What would we tell our friends? We are not even official yet, we have not even told George and he introduced me to you.” I rambled on as I have the habit of talking too much when I get nervous. He shut me up with a kiss. I giggled. “All that does not matter, no one matters as long as you’re with me.” He said and looked at me with those earnest brown eyes. Sexy as hell. “Yes it does” I said. “No it does not” he said. “Yes it d….” I didn’t complete the sentence as he shut me up with another kiss and that led to tryst number 21 and 22.

“June” my mom shouted from the kitchen. “Coming mom” I just got home from my date with Ray. I was still giddy and lightheaded. Mother asked, “where have you been all day?” “Nowhere mom.” “Went window shopping that is all.” My little sister giggled in the background and I gave her the look. Later in the room, Cynthia my little sister asked for details of my date with Ray. I kept it as PG-13 as possible before I sent her off . I wanted to be alone and bask in my happiness.

“I don’t like commitments Ray, they bore the crap outta me.” I said for the umpteenth time as he asked me to marry him again. “Besides you have not introduced me to your parents. What if they do not like me?” I continued.
” They will love you” he said, and love me they did. There really was not anything not to love about me. I was finally in a relationship with the man of my dreams, the flesh of my flesh.
There was a catch. A big catch.

…………To be continued………..

 
16 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2012 in Series

 

Tags: , , ,

16 responses to “Addiction

  1. pearl

    December 29, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    Awww,, how romantic,, please I need the complete piece.

     
  2. @missroyal05

    December 29, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    Loving it!!! Looking forward to the nxt part

     
  3. phloxie

    December 29, 2012 at 6:02 am

    Luv It, very nice!!!!!

     
  4. Vera

    December 28, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    Nice… Can’t wait for the conclusion

     
  5. Bimbyz

    December 28, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    Suspence! Ughh…Nice work tho’

     
  6. obl1ngs

    December 28, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    Nice one bro.. Pretty good writing..

     
  7. Nonyizie

    December 28, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    –____– Who tot u how clif hangers work? Nice one bro

     
  8. @CLERGYY

    December 28, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Nice one Bigups

     
  9. Eni

    December 28, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Me likey….plssssss kip writing Toju ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  10. orifunke

    December 28, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    Ah ahn! Me i don’t like what you have done o. Jus when I was enjoying it, u jus cut it like that. . .u better finish this story before I blow your head!

     
  11. Damoche

    December 28, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    Shutout to toju for this well articulated story……well constructed….toju’s got her ways with words”..nyc one dear…..but the suspense ehn!!!!!

     
  12. bellablue

    December 28, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    ๐Ÿ™‚ nice weave. Please finish it

     
  13. Grace

    December 28, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Dang! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ the writing is pretty damn good!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  14. funmi

    December 28, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    I like this stories…
    Please Tolu make sure your guest finishes this story else… I am not kidding ooo

     
  15. damstylee

    December 28, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    Hmmm… I sense a tradegy… But then, I might be wrong, so I’ll just keep my fingers crossed..

    Mike Dammy
    Damstylee.wordpress.com

     
  16. Odebunmi Adesola

    December 28, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Waiting for the concluding part ๐Ÿ™‚

     

Enter comment

 
