RSS

It Ends Tonight (3)

12 Apr

I am so sorry this (concluding) part of the story is coming late. I have been caught up with a lot of commitments. I sincerely apologize for the delay.
I want to thank @ritzyliciousme and @BlueMenthol7 for helping with the editing of this post. Thanks a lot. Also to @zatoothfairy for your continuous words of encouragement and to my number one fan (you know yourself) thanks a lot for those nights you made me write.

People have spoken about fate but I have chosen not to believe it or even talk about it. However, today, fate is the only reason why I am sitting in the office of the wife of the man who made me lose everything. They say you keep your friends close and your enemies closer and that is exactly what I am going to do. I, Frank Ehinomen will be the perfect patient. I will answer whatever question she asks and do whatever she says.
“Good morning Mr Ehinomen” she says
” Good morning Dr. Adedoja” Frank replies gently
” Can I get you anything? ” she presses further
“A glass of water will be good” Frank responds as he adjusts the sleeves of his shirt.
He could not help but notice the peach shaped bottom of his psychologist as she squats to get water from the dispenser. He feels a growing heat in his pants as she slowly came up from her squatting position. She hands him the glass of water and just as she is about to sit, the phone on her desk rings.
” That is my emergency line. I have to take this” Dr. Adedoja says to Frank.
He nods his approval and drinks out of the glass of water. He brings out his Blackberry to quickly respond to messages he might have from his friends.
“Oh my God ! ” she exclaims
Frank is scared and looks towards the desk as he sees her slump into the chair behind the desk. She is nodding her head as the person on the other end of the line continues talking.
” I will be there shortly. Thank you” she says as she concludes the phone call and drops the receiver.
She walks towards Frank, trying her best to compose herself but he could still notices the fact that she is shaking allover.
” I am sorry we cannot have our session today. I have to attend to an emergency” she announced in her shaky voice.
” I hope you are ok?” Frank asks
” Yes I am” Dr Adedoja replies quickly.
“Are you sure?” he probes further.
” I am fine, but could you do me a favour and drop me at the police station?” she says.
The firmness in her tone means she does not want to be quizzed further.
Frank agrees to drop her at the police station because he is sure she cannot drive in her condition. She thanks him as they walk out of her office and she informs her receptionist to reschedule her other appointments for the day.
They get to the police station and Frank drives in and park just to make things easy for her.
” Thank you Mr Ehinomen”. says the doctor
“You are welcome”. He responds, wondering why she is at the Police Station.
” I will call you and set up another session” she adds.
They shake hands as she opens the door and steps out of the car. Frank watches her as she walks into the police station with her hips swaying from side to side.
He starts the engine of the car and turns the steering even as he continues staring at her, a loud bang and the sound of glass breaking brings him back to his senses.
The occupant of the car he smashed into steps out of his car cursing out at him and fuming with anger. Frank steps out of the car to apologize to him only to find out it is him. The man whose car he smashed into is the man who made him lose everything. He is Mr Adedoja, his late fiancée’s boss.

To be Continued????

 
19 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2012 in Series

 

Tags: , , , ,

19 responses to “It Ends Tonight (3)

  1. Dammy

    April 12, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    U just dey use person catch trips. Concluding part don turn ‘to be continued’. Nice one. Chinua Achebe & Wole Soyinka of our time.

     
  2. teekellz

    April 12, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    You sef don start dis kain madt suspense shay??? Hmmmmmnnn Nice story hehehehe

     
  3. Mary

    April 12, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    Wow! Great writing, editing, and story line. This is the only post in this “series” I’ve read and it hooked me and made me want to know more! Kudos!

     
  4. John

    April 12, 2012 at 1:19 pm

    Nice one boss…keep up the good work…we’re expecting d conclusion soon…

     
  5. orifunke

    April 12, 2012 at 10:19 am

    Welldone!! Very Good Story! Nd well-edited too 🙂 but leaving us in suspense aint nice at all oh 😦 when will the next one be out?

     
    • hardehyi

      April 12, 2012 at 10:29 am

      Suspense is nice jor…….Next Week d next one will be out

       
      • orifunke

        April 12, 2012 at 10:35 am

        Ok good! Please notify me when it’s out.

         
  6. sensteven

    April 12, 2012 at 10:01 am

    Nice story line ✓✓✓it

     
  7. MafabaAlaso

    April 12, 2012 at 9:31 am

    Baba, I won’t say anything cos they have said it all but #NaSoCrazyDeyStart O!

    Nice post but this one na series o! Make we go sell am na!

     
    • hardehyi

      April 12, 2012 at 9:49 am

      Who we go sell am to ??? Na series oooo……Na season1 we dey sef

       
  8. deehorlaar

    April 12, 2012 at 9:17 am

    It’s a nice story, ya…but the writer is wicked!!!

     
    • hardehyi

      April 12, 2012 at 9:47 am

      LMAO…….Hw am i wicked ?

       
  9. Ilesanmi Seun

    April 12, 2012 at 9:10 am

    Nice one bro. Laughing out loud @ other comments. An admirer of great works. Keep it up bro. Will definitely follow this piece.

     
    • hardehyi

      April 12, 2012 at 9:47 am

      Tanx a lot n pls do follow it

       
  10. nneka rita

    April 12, 2012 at 8:52 am

    Hardeyiiiiiiiii,u v got 2 stop dis suspense naaaa,#bbmcryingsmiley#not fair,I thot u sed concluding part,see me settling down relaxing 2 enjoy it and u just wrote to be continued…..not fair joor

     
    • hardehyi

      April 12, 2012 at 9:44 am

      i am sorry ……..lmao…..

       
  11. kikii

    April 12, 2012 at 8:28 am

    Hardehyi what is it now?????haba,ds not fair @ all ooooooooo!

     
    • hardehyi

      April 12, 2012 at 9:45 am

      life is nt fair nau

       
  12. philipirabor

    April 12, 2012 at 8:20 am

    Weyrey ni bobo yi sha, no be u say concluding part ni? So, there I was with my popcorn and zobo and then to be contd….Arrrrrrghhh, thank ur God u aint beside me….very good bro, am so amazed, fantastic

     

Enter comment

 
