RSS

Letter To My Unborn Child

21 Feb

Wow! Its my second post this week. I am still buzzing from my weekend conversations. This just dropped in my head as I was tweeting and yes I am a fan of Tupac. Enjoy.

Dear Unborn Child,
I am pretty sure you are scared by your surroundings. Do not be afraid. You are in your mother’s womb. I cannot get into the story of how you got there but know that your mother and I had a good time getting you there (at least I did).
You have been there for seven months just in case you are wondering. I know you are good friends with Placenta, but try not to get too close. I say so because in two months, you will part ways and the last thing I want is to see you get hurt. You are my baby.
Your mother and I agreed not to check your sex. We just want to be surprised. Do not tell her this, but between you and I , I want you to be a girl. I will tell you why if you are a girl. I promise you that.
Your mother’s mood swings and cravings are just driving me nuts. I keep my calm because I know you are worth it and she really is the sweetest woman in the world and its just circumstances that have made things a little crazy. I am sure you will agree with me we are lucky to have her as soon as you are old enough.
We set up your crib a week ago. We are so excited you will be coming soon. We cannot wait to hold you in our arms, cuddle you and watch you as you sleep. I cannot wait to see you.
Finally, please arrive without complications. Your mother has been through a lot already. As a result of that, when you are coming out do so in record time and save her the stress. In two months you will be here. Two months! My stomach is filled with butterflies as I look forward to your arrival. See you soon my baby.

Lots of Love,
Your Doting Dad.

 
27 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2012 in Rants

 

Tags: , , , ,

27 responses to “Letter To My Unborn Child

  1. makanjuolayinka

    November 1, 2013 at 4:54 pm

    “Your mother’s mood swings and cravings are just driving me nuts. I keep my calm because I know you are worth it and she really is the sweetest woman in the world”…
    That’s just the sweetest thing to say. Beautiful piece….really beautiful.

     
  2. Alfa

    December 28, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    This is Kinda heartwarming…was looking through your posts (a lot btw) and since I’d written on this topic thought to go through…nicely done

     
  3. tola

    May 20, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Cnt stop smiln … Lol @ “warning against being too close to (d) “placenta”… #thumbsup

     
  4. Jmoks

    February 23, 2012 at 6:14 am

    Nice

     
  5. Hafsat

    February 22, 2012 at 9:06 am

    Beautiful 🙂

     
  6. cynthia

    February 21, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    It takes my breath away. I feel like dat unborn child. And if I were ‘her’ (yes her) I’d be comforted by the sheer knowledge that I’m wanted and my arrival is heralded like the second coming.

     
  7. bbossss lady

    February 21, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    AwWww,I’d do nytin get my child 2 hear this.vewi splendid .u shud publish a book boo,I’ll organize d launch

     
  8. kehrnie

    February 21, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    i like it tho, twas straight, direct and easily understandable to any baby….i luv d part abt d warning against being too close to (d) “placenta”….really funny

     
  9. pefdow

    February 21, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    I almost felt like the baby….love d ending esp ‘do so in record time’…no time to let anybody dull your wife (Y)

     
    • hardehyi

      February 21, 2012 at 2:31 pm

      Yes ooo.. No 1 shuld dull her

       
  10. Bruno

    February 21, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    I wonder where Ɣøû go the inspiration, writing it as a man actually expecting one . A̶̲̥̅♏ was so touched and moved Ɣøû said it all. All expecting father should read this to their unborn child. Minus the female part i prefer a boy :). Saude Keeping writing. Keeping doing Ʊя̲̅ thing.

     
    • hardehyi

      February 21, 2012 at 2:31 pm

      Tanx a lot bruv!!!!

       
  11. EL_DEINO

    February 21, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    Awwwww, I love this piece..nice work bro, I related to it very well…….keep up the good work

     
  12. ashabi

    February 21, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    Woooooooooow!!
    U shuld sure write a book honey!

     
    • hardehyi

      February 21, 2012 at 12:45 pm

      As long as u re gonna launch d first copy wit 500k

       
  13. teekellz

    February 21, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    Waow, maybe cos I’m a Guy, and so as not to risk being called “Gay” I refuse to say all the things I want to actually say. But nice one man

     
    • hardehyi

      February 21, 2012 at 12:42 pm

      U berra talk ooooooo……. It doesn’t make u gay jor…. Tanx bruv……

       
  14. Cee-Blakk

    February 21, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Awww!!! Nice one. U really are a good writer

     
  15. Irabor Philip

    February 21, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    Really nice piece there from you my boy, shows how much you have grown….remember I still have a part in †нα† baby

     
    • hardehyi

      February 21, 2012 at 12:50 pm

      Part bawo??? Jst beg 2 b d godfather

       
  16. Foluke

    February 21, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    Awhhhhhhhh…..really sweet.

     
  17. Adepitan olufunmie

    February 21, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    You have gone crazy Tolu! All dis posts… *sighs* yu shud write a book! I was smiling all through!!!

     
  18. adeniyi ademola

    February 21, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    Awwwww

     
  19. mysterychic03

    February 21, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm nice one……..

     
  20. pearlpulchae

    February 21, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    I love this, I would love my hubby to say this about me to our baby

     

Enter comment

 
