RSS

The Note

14 Dec

I am so sorry for this post coming late. I have been busy of late and I know that is not an excuse, but thank you for understanding.

Breaking the ice is one of the most difficult things to do. It is very easy to make a complete fool out of one.

DISCLAIMER: The event in this post might or might not have happened. Reader Discretion is advised.

March 2006, 7:45am

How I hate Mondays. The situation was even more annoying has I had been denied weekend exeat by my Hall Officer ( what a jerk). My timetable on Monday was even more annoying. Class starts at 8am. I left my hostel and headed towards class. I met my friend Chidi on the way, and we talked about Manchester United’s performance on Saturday.
Lecture Hall C301, College of Business and Social Sciences, I stepped into the class and I exchanged pleasantries with my course mates (friends and frenemies). Some students were dubbing assignment while others were making idle talk. I stopped to talk to the Class Representative while Chidi went to get a seat.
After talking to her (Class Rep), I looked up to see where Chidi was seating. I walked towards him and then I noticed you sitting close to the window and looking outside. I kept my eyes on you as I was walking till you looked at me and then I looked away. I sat down when I got to my seat and brought out my note. Few minutes later,the girl in front of me tapped me and gave me a note from you. My heart skipped a beat. Finally!!! Finally you have noticed me. You have decided to break the ice. I know this must have been difficult for you, but thanks for doing it for us.
I smiled at you and you smiled back. You stood up from your seat to come sit beside me. I was so shy. My palms were sweaty. You told me you had noticed how I look at you from our first year and that you think I am cute. I giggled like a piglet and could not even construct a full sentence. I was so nervous. I finally managed to tell you I just got scared of you turning me down, and that is why I could not tell you how I feel. You told me not to worry and you understand how I feel and that everything will be fine. We will be fine. Before you left for your seat, you pecked and patted my shoulder.
I felt my shoulder moving. Chidi was trying to get my attention. The whole class was on their feet greeting the lecturer. I was day-dreaming. I opened the note you sent. You asked me to zip up as my zip was down. I was so embarrassed. Embarrassed not because my zip was down but because it was you who noticed. The lecture started and I drifted off again to my fantasies about you and me.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “The Note

  1. jaydee

    December 17, 2011 at 7:11 am

    Whu ever U̶̲̥̅̊ re……! U̶̲̥̅̊ did a gud job..

     
  2. adeniyi ademola

    December 15, 2011 at 5:49 am

    For a second i was lost…this write up is really Good bro keep up the Good

     
  3. MizDahmi

    December 14, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    Looooolz…#thatawkwardmoment thou

     
  4. Jmoks

    December 14, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Loooool!

     
  5. doll

    December 14, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    Lol heheheheheheh2!

     
  6. Oluphunmie

    December 14, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    I don lafff piss4body o! Joseph the dreamer! Rily nice! We want more!

     
  7. ilove2read

    December 14, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    Lmao…………..Lwkmd……..I rily cnt stop laffin

     

Enter comment

 
