RSS

My Nightmare

17 Nov

DISCLAIMER : All the characters,incidents and places in this POST are fictional. Any resemblance to any person, living or dead or to any event or place is purely coincidental.

Everyday for the thief,one day for the owner. I have heard this saying so much that it had lost its significance. I could compare it to the terms and conditions you have to accept before you install a software or an application or make use of something. I know one day I will regret just accepting the terms and conditions without actually reading what it says. One thing I am sure of is @jeunebelle will give me good legal representation without charge.*holds laugh*

The weather was perfect. The birds were chirping and sky was blue. The sun was shining brightly without its wrath, made me feel like the ozone layer had come back from it long vacation (folktales). The flowers around were blossoming. The grass within the premises of the church was green and fresh. You will be tempted to actually lie down.

My name is Dotun (and I am not a terrorist). Today is my wedding.The news that i was settling down came as a surprise to my friends. They all knew me to be a player who hardly had a steady girlfriend. My manhood was my compass and wherever it pointed to, I went. Pretty cool aint it. I met Bunmi through her step-sister, Seyi , who was my friend. During one of my visits to her place in the company of my friends, I met Bunmi who had just finished her youth service then. Fast forward by four years and I was getting married to her.

Bunmi looked so stunning in her strapless white wedding gown and even Vera Wang would have been proud if the gown Bunmi was wearing was designed by her. The gown hugged her perfectly and her womanly curves were displayed for everyone to see. I could hear groans of jealousy from the congregation as her father walked her to the altar. My best-friend who was also my best man had called me a lucky bastard because I did not deserve her. Her father lifted the veil over her face and I still could not believe she agreed to marry me. He handed her over to me and I helped her up the altar.

The Pastor was about to start the church service proper when Seyi stood up and walked towards the altar. I was shocked when she collected the microphone from the Pastor.

” I cannot let this marriage happen” she said

A lot of murmurs came from the congregation. Bunmi looked like she was going to faint. She wanted to talk but her words failed her. She was speechless.The Pastor then asked why the marriage could not take place.

” Dotun is a liar and he does not deserve my sister” Seyi replied

The whole congregation turned to look at me. I wished the ground had opened at that moment and swallowed me. Like magic, Bunmi found her voice.

” What has he done wrong? ” she asked

” Has he told you of the arrangement I had with him?”

” Yes he has. He told me the two of you were sex partners before he met me” replied Bunmi

There were a lot of whispers and side-talks from the entire congregation as this was revealed

“Bunmi, my sister what Dotun did not tell is the fact that even when you started dating him, we were still having sex and the last time we did was last night”

There was great silence in the church. My mother had her head in her hands, my father was simply shaking his head with disappointment written allover his face. My mother-in-law was already crying and her husband was trying to console her. There was a loud bang in the church.

The next thing I knew, I was on the ground sweating profusely and my best-friend was banging on the door of my room asking me to wake up  and get ready for my wedding ceremony and asking me if I was developing cold feet. I replied him saying no. Only if he knew. I crossed my finger as I brushed my teeth, hoping my dream will not be a reality.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on November 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

15 responses to “My Nightmare

  1. @SCar_Face04

    November 18, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    Big-ups bruv u must be a literature fanatic cos dis write up is exceptional u got me hooked 4rm d beginin to d last sentence nd d suspence nah die,hope say dat compass no b ur own oooo..ncy 1 bruv well written….

     
  2. moneybaron

    November 18, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    See all of them, You are Talented, Nice Job, well done, great piece, good one. Abeg abeg abeg. I scouted tolu back in 2005, he was a young boy when I signed him into Baron Record Label. He didn’t even have interna…..” Basically, I lied. I wished I did, the boy has got talent, real raw unrefined but sheer talent.

     
  3. doll

    November 18, 2011 at 8:58 am

    Hehehehehe! I honestly do wish d dream comes true o! Loool meeen I don’t want to b in d shoes of d bride coz imma kill someone! Naa two people!

     
  4. Roteame

    November 17, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    *side eye + yimu for that disclaimer* *insert superstory theme song @ d start den say “we are nothing but pencil (do dey still use that tiaun?) In the hand of the creator @ d end of the post* I love this… Tolu I’m impressed u’ve figured how to use wats left of a brain #Cheers

     
  5. Dammy Cruise

    November 17, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    ΰ r on ur own on dis one ooo

     
  6. justine

    November 17, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    Dude, what was it you studied back in school? This piece is exceptionally outstanding! Thumbs up!

     
    • zukO

      November 17, 2011 at 6:14 pm

      I must admit it wuz quite a good read. its good, you’re good. What more can I say?! 🙂 two thumbs up brO.

       
  7. ayojoibukun

    November 17, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    Buhahahaa! Omo we go postpone d wedding ooo! Na only 6 of us plus pastor go even dey my wedding! My wife and her parents; my parents and I shikena! One daughter of satan can’t come and ruin my wedding even tho I’m a virgin! Nice piece once again! 🙂

     
  8. Superkunle

    November 17, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    LoL! Nice…real nice…had me hung till the end….and also has me wondering if Seyi and Dotun are still actually having sex!! KIU!!

     
  9. Shady

    November 17, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    hmm nice one dude.. Keep it up

     
  10. oluphunmie

    November 17, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    Nice writeup, you should write a book!

     
  11. MizDahmi

    November 17, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    LmaOooooo

     
  12. MafabaAlaso

    November 17, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    *sighs* onishekuse omo kekere —- “My manhood was my compass and wherever it pointed to, I went” Ldkmd. Dis kind compass na anywhere belle face o nd na ur belle dey define where ur north is *SMBH* am sure Jeunbelle cannot even help u on dis one :p

     
  13. temmy haryeni

    November 17, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Nice write up ,adeyi I neva knew u culd use ur head 2 do smething good like dis.hehehe

     
  14. ilove2read

    November 17, 2011 at 11:55 am

    LWKMD!!!!!!! Nice write-up bro…….gr8 read

     

Enter comment

 
